Home » Milestones

District Board of Trustees 2012-13 Chairs

Submitted by on July 31, 2012 – 8:20 amNo Comment

South Florida State College’s District Board of Trustees (SFSC DBOT) elected new board chairs  during its July 25 meeting. Tami Cullens (left) was chosen 2012-13 chair and Joe Wright (right) was chosen as vice chair. Cullens was appointed to the board in 2006, and Wright joined the board in 2011. Both Cullens and Wright represent Highlands County. Lana Puckorius (not pictured) was also elected liason to the SFSC Foundation Board. She was appointed to the SFSC DBOT in 2011.

Tami Cullens (right), newly elected chair of the SFCC District Board of Trustees, presents a plaque of appreciation to Tim Backer for serving as board chair in 2011-12.

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.